The Mercury 13: The True Story of Thirteen Women and the Dream of Space Flight

The Mercury 13: The True Story of Thirteen Women and the Dream of Space Flight

by Martha Ackmann
  • List Price: $18.00
  • ISBN-10: 0375758933
  • ISBN-13: 9780375758935
  • Edition: Reprint
  • Type: Paperback
  • Publisher: Random House Trade Paperbacks

About The Book

For readers of The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13 reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space... Read more

FINDING THE BEST PRICES

Related Books

A History of the Modern Middle East, Fourth Edition
  • Year: 2008
  • Edition: 4th
  • Publisher: Westview Press
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780813343747
  • ISBN: 0813343747
The Unfinished Nation: A Concise History of the American...
  • Year: 2009
  • Edition: 6th
  • Publisher: McGraw-Hill Humanities/Social Sciences/L
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780077286361
  • ISBN: 0077286367
Incidents in the Life of A Slave Girl, Written by...
  • Year: 2009
  • Edition: First Edition
  • Publisher: Bedford/St. Martin's
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780312442668
  • ISBN: 0312442661