The Year Without Summer: 1816 and the Volcano That Darkened the World and Changed History

The Year Without Summer: 1816 and the Volcano That Darkened the World and Changed History

by William K. Klingaman
  • List Price: $27.99
  • ISBN-10: 031267645X
  • ISBN-13: 9780312676452
  • Edition: First
  • Type: Hardcover
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

About The Book

Like Winchester's Krakatoa, The Year Without Summer reveals a year of dramatic global change long forgotten by historyIn the tradition of Krakatoa, The... Read more

FINDING THE BEST PRICES

Related Books

Sweet Diamond Dust: And Other Stories
  • Year: 1996
  • Edition: 0
  • Publisher: Plume
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780452277489
  • ISBN: 0452277485
The Crowd in History: A Study of Popular Disturbances in...
  • Year: 2005
  • Edition: 2nd
  • Publisher: Serif
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9781897959473
  • ISBN: 1897959478
Writing History: A Guide for Students
  • Year: 2008
  • Edition: 3rd
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780195337556
  • ISBN: 0195337557