As of This Writing: The Essential Essays, 1968-2002

As of This Writing: The Essential Essays, 1968-2002

by Clive James
  • List Price: $35.00
  • ISBN-10: 0393051803
  • ISBN-13: 9780393051803
  • Edition: 1st
  • Type: Hardcover
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

About The Book

"Clive James is in the tradition of Hazlitt, Bagehot, and Edmund Wilson, with a gusto to succeed theirs."?John Bayley It is impossible not to be awed by... Read more

FINDING THE BEST PRICES

Related Books

The Persecution and Assassination of Jean-Paul Marat As...
  • Year: 2001
  • Edition:
  • Publisher: Waveland Pr Inc
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9781577662310
  • ISBN: 1577662318
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
  • Year: 1999
  • Edition: 4th
  • Publisher: Longman
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780205309023
  • ISBN: 020530902X
Plain Style: A Guide to Written English
  • Year: 2002
  • Edition: 2nd
  • Publisher: University of Pennsylvania Press
  • Type: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780812218145
  • ISBN: 0812218140